Three butt whoopings in a row for airport ... Airports starters have been winning by 30 to every team until their coach calls off the dogs. They are playing very well. I still don't know of airport or Milan can pull off an upset against huron
Even if Airport or Milan pulled off upsets; Huron would still be 1-1 against both teams, and would still be first in the league. Airport might be picking it up, but Huron works better under pressure, so even with Airport winning these games? I don't see them beating Huron. They'll choke and think they got the win and will lose.
yep here goes another Huron guy that cant let anything go... always has to jump in and put in his two cents... if any other team does anything good huron is right there to say who cares we are the team who are undefeated... sorry we dont care half as much as you guys do
Huron has had 1 good season in the past 30 years and the one word u use to describe them is "Champions"? Lets be serious now! The word should be something like Fortunate, Lucky, etc.
Whoever posted the one words about eavery team is obviously from Huron. They have won the league once and probably are on their way to winning for the second time in 2009-2010. BUT, let's not forget that Huron used to be the doormat of the Huron League for many years, in just about every sport. A two year turnaround does not replace the 20 years of getting wrecked in the Huron League in basketball. I think Huron fans need to stop bragging about their teams so much and wait to see if they still are atop the League next year, when the seniors are gone.
Huron will be easily at the top of the league next year. They have 4 juniors and 1 sophmore on Varsity right now that can step in and fill the starters shoes. 3 of the juniors are heavy hitters right now. Brennan,Corbiel,Wint.
then you have the Huron JV that has played splendidly this year (only 1 loss to Milan by a bucket) there are at least 4-5 kids on the JV that will be moving up making a real impact.
The only seniors they're losing are Richardson, Tavtigan, Stockert, and Weclowski.. That's 4 seniors. 2 of them are great. The other 2 are decently good... The rest of the team is Juniors.. Next years team for Huron will have better Juniors as well; Zack Crespi, Danny Hernandez, Thomas Perry, Cameron Reeves.. They'll gain back what they lose. Kalby will do what he has to. Hurons blown out the "best" teams in the league this year... I'm pretty sure they deserve the champion title because they're going for a 2nd straight year of winning seasons. Show me another team in the past 10 years in this Huron League who has went 20-2 in a season?... lol
Huron is the reining champs and more than likely will be champs again this year. That makes them champions. I would say that there record over 2 seasons is much more than lucky or fortunate. An just an FYI I am not from Huron.
Just like in every sport you are the champions until you are no longer the champions.
Riverview and Milan will be the best teams in the league next year not Huron.
Riverview only has 4 Sr. on the team that are roll players. They have a very strong Jr. class with Stewart and Kowalski. They have 3 So. on the team also.
Milan will bring back Duffin, who will be the best player in the league next year byfar. They also have the best JV team that I have seen his year that already beat Huron.
Team to beat next year is without question Milan, how can everyone be looking past them. Not sure exactly but three sophomore starters and a freshman pt guard, and already that athletic, when those kids mature there going to be a nasty handful thats it, im talking a team that the huron league is not used to seeing unless they play non conference games against romulus and inkster.
Well let them finish these year then wait to see how their preseason games go to determine who will be champs... This season is yet over and Huron is still undefeated. =]
richardson 27 white 23
ReplyDeleteRiverview 59 CC 55
ReplyDeletenot the best 2nd half for cc. missed quite a few shots underneath. riverview got to the line a lot.
MIGHT CHIEFS!
ReplyDeleteThree butt whoopings in a row for airport ... Airports starters have been winning by 30 to every team until their coach calls off the dogs. They are playing very well. I still don't know of airport or Milan can pull off an upset against huron
ReplyDeleteEven if Airport or Milan pulled off upsets; Huron would still be 1-1 against both teams, and would still be first in the league. Airport might be picking it up, but Huron works better under pressure, so even with Airport winning these games? I don't see them beating Huron. They'll choke and think they got the win and will lose.
ReplyDeleteyep here goes another Huron guy that cant let anything go... always has to jump in and put in his two cents... if any other team does anything good huron is right there to say who cares we are the team who are undefeated... sorry we dont care half as much as you guys do
ReplyDeleteMilan will take Huron next time you watch... you gotta come into the PIT next time... Airport is playing good too...
ReplyDeleteOne word to describe each team.
ReplyDeleteHuron - Champions
Riverview - Tradition
Milan - Athletic
Airport - Solid
SMCC - Disappointment
Flat Rock - Streaky
Grosse Ile - Bad
Jefferson - Terrible
Huron has had 1 good season in the past 30 years and the one word u use to describe them is "Champions"? Lets be serious now! The word should be something like Fortunate, Lucky, etc.
ReplyDeleteJust like Milan took CC too right? LOL
ReplyDeleteWhoever posted the one words about eavery team is obviously from Huron. They have won the league once and probably are on their way to winning for the second time in 2009-2010. BUT, let's not forget that Huron used to be the doormat of the Huron League for many years, in just about every sport. A two year turnaround does not replace the 20 years of getting wrecked in the Huron League in basketball. I think Huron fans need to stop bragging about their teams so much and wait to see if they still are atop the League next year, when the seniors are gone.
ReplyDeleteHuron will be easily at the top of the league next year. They have 4 juniors and 1 sophmore on Varsity right now that can step in and fill the starters shoes. 3 of the juniors are heavy hitters right now. Brennan,Corbiel,Wint.
ReplyDeletethen you have the Huron JV that has played splendidly this year (only 1 loss to Milan by a bucket) there are at least 4-5 kids on the JV that will be moving up making a real impact.
Huron is going to be good for a very long time
The only seniors they're losing are Richardson, Tavtigan, Stockert, and Weclowski.. That's 4 seniors. 2 of them are great. The other 2 are decently good... The rest of the team is Juniors.. Next years team for Huron will have better Juniors as well; Zack Crespi, Danny Hernandez, Thomas Perry, Cameron Reeves.. They'll gain back what they lose. Kalby will do what he has to. Hurons blown out the "best" teams in the league this year... I'm pretty sure they deserve the champion title because they're going for a 2nd straight year of winning seasons. Show me another team in the past 10 years in this Huron League who has went 20-2 in a season?... lol
ReplyDeleteHuron is the reining champs and more than likely will be champs again this year. That makes them champions. I would say that there record over 2 seasons is much more than lucky or fortunate. An just an FYI I am not from Huron.
ReplyDeleteJust like in every sport you are the champions until you are no longer the champions.
Huron JV is good but I believe they lost 2 games. To
ReplyDeleteMilan like stated and to GI.
Yeah but they're still doing good. Everyone gets better in time; they will as well.
ReplyDeleteWow just noticed how much Stewart gets to the line, so much more than the rest of the league.
ReplyDelete100 FREE THROW POINTS
86 2 point field goals
and just 3 3 point field goals
Only got to see him play once. (against Huron)
This fella must drive to the rim alot!
I know. I was just saying they lost 2 games and not 1 that's all.
ReplyDeleteRiverview and Milan will be the best teams in the league next year not Huron.
ReplyDeleteRiverview only has 4 Sr. on the team that are roll players. They have a very strong Jr. class with Stewart and Kowalski. They have 3 So. on the team also.
Milan will bring back Duffin, who will be the best player in the league next year byfar. They also have the best JV team that I have seen his year that already beat Huron.
Huron's freshman team is weak.
ReplyDeleteTeam to beat next year is without question Milan, how can everyone be looking past them. Not sure exactly but three sophomore starters and a freshman pt guard, and already that athletic, when those kids mature there going to be a nasty handful thats it, im talking a team that the huron league is not used to seeing unless they play non conference games against romulus and inkster.
ReplyDeleteWell let them finish these year then wait to see how their preseason games go to determine who will be champs... This season is yet over and Huron is still undefeated. =]
ReplyDelete